Our Team

Carefree's core staff team is competent, committed & experienced

 

As a registered charity we have a board of seven trustees who make decisions & oversee where funding is spent

 

Carefree has two roles, as a charity delivering youth work to young people aged 11-25 years and our statutory delivery of the PA service supporting care leavers aged 16+

We are committed to training & supervision within our team and each of us attends training relevant to our need and ability to support the young people we work with

 

We train young people to train others including social workers, foster carers and other professionals

Young People as Trainers

 

Additionally every year we support Social Work Students in their second year of training. We also offer placements to Youth Worker Student, PGCE students & Youth Work and other Apprentices 

 

Mari Eggins

Chief Executive

 

mari@carefreecornwall.org.uk

 

 

Tori Cannell

Team Manager 11-17 Youth Work

 

tori@carefreecornwall.org.uk

 

 

Alex Mason

Youth Worker ~ Peer Mentoring

 

alex@carefreecornwall.org.uk

 

 

Jo MacQueen

Youth Worker ~ Care Leavers

 

jomac@carefreecornwall.org.uk

 

 

Taliah Powell

Finance Manager

 

taliah@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Amanda Dunn

Administrator

 

amanda@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Claire Dickinson-Knight

Youth Worker 11-17

 

claire@carefreecornwall.org.uk

 

 

Kerryann Curnow

Youth Worker 

 

kerryann@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Duncan Williams

Youth Worker 

 

duncan@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Annie Sheen

Music Development Worker

anniesheen@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Laura Ramsey

Administrator & Youthwork support

 

lauraramsey@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Stacey Pellow-Firth

16+ Social Work Team Manager

 

staceypellowfirth@carefreecornwall.org.uk 

 

 

Steph Martyn

PA/16+ Youth Worker

 

stephmartyn@carefreecornwall.org.uk

 

 

 

Peer Mentoring, Sports Leaders & Volunteering
Outdoor Carefree
Creative Carefree
Young People's Voice, Voice for Us & Participation
Care Leavers

Get social with us

Print Print | Sitemap
© Carefree