Our Team

Carefree's core staff team is competent, committed & experienced

 

As a registered charity we have a board of seven trustees who make decisions & oversee where funding is spent

 

Carefree has two roles, as a charity delivering youth work to young people aged 11-25 years and our statutory delivery of the PA service supporting care leavers aged 16+

We are committed to training & supervision within our team and each of us attends training relevant to our need and ability to support the young people we work with

 

We train young people to train others including social workers, foster carers and other professionals

Young People as Trainers

 

Additionally every year we support Social Work Students in their second year of training. We also offer placements to Youth Worker Student, PGCE students & Youth Work and other Apprentices 

 

Mari Eggins

Chief Executive

 

mari@carefreecornwall.org.uk

 

 

Tori Cannell

Team Manager 11-17 Youth Work

 

tori@carefreecornwall.org.uk

 

 

Jo MacQueen

Youth Worker ~ Care Leavers

 

jomac@carefreecornwall.org.uk

 

 

Taliah Powell

Finance Manager

 

taliah@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Julie Pope

Administrator

 

juliepope@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Claire Dickinson-Knight

Youth Worker 11-17

 

claire@carefreecornwall.org.uk

 

 

Kerryann Curnow

Youth Worker 

 

kerryann@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Duncan Williams

Youth Worker 

 

duncan@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Kim Davies

Volunteer Coordinator

 

kimdavies@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Annie Sheen

Music Development Worker

anniesheen@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Laura Ramsey

16+ Outreach Youth Worker

 

lauraramsey@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Lisa Clarke

16+ Outreach Worker

 

lisaclarke@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Holly Seymour

 Interim 16+ Team Manager

hollyseymour@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Kate Barden

Edulink Coordinator

katebarden@carefreecornwall.org.uk 

Steph Martyn

PA

 

stephmartyn@carefreecornwall.org.uk

 

 

 

Louise Thomas

Building Better Opportunities Key Worker

louisethomas@carefreecornwall.org.uk

 

Abby James

PA & Youth Work Apprentice

 

abbyjames@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Outdoor Carefree
Creative Carefree
Young People's Voice, Voice for Us & Participation
Care Leavers

Get social with us

Print Print | Sitemap
© Carefree