Our Team

Carefree's core staff team is competent, committed & experienced

 

As a registered charity we have a board of seven trustees who make decisions & oversee where funding is spent

 

Carefree has two roles, as a charity delivering youth work to young people aged 11-25 years and our statutory delivery of the PA service supporting care leavers aged 16+

We are committed to training & supervision within our team and each of us attends training relevant to our need and ability to support the young people we work with

 

We train young people to train others including social workers, foster carers and other professionals

Young People as Trainers

 

Additionally every year we support Social Work Students in their second year of training. We also offer placements to Youth Worker Student, PGCE students & Youth Work and other Apprentices 

 

Mari Eggins

Chief Executive

 

mari@carefreecornwall.org.uk

 

 

Tori Cannell

Youth Work Manager

 

 

tori@carefreecornwall.org.uk

 

 

Bridget Betts

Social Worker Manager

 

bridgetbetts@carefreecornwall.org.uk

 

 

Mandy Jackson

Careers and IAG Manager

 

mandyjackson@carefreecornwall.org.uk

 

Taliah Powell

Finance Manager

 

taliah@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Jade Martin
HR Manager/ Finance Officer

 

jademartin@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Julie Pope

Administrator

 

juliepope@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Claire Dickinson-Knight

Participation & 11-17 Coordinator

 

claire@carefreecornwall.org.uk

 

 

Jo MacQueen

16+ Youth Work Coordinator

 

jomac@carefreecornwall.org.uk

 

 

Jeni Stephens

Peer Mentor Coordinator

 

jenistephens@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Annie Sheen

Arts Coordinator

 

 

anniesheen@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Kerryann Curnow

Youth Worker 

 

kerryann@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Duncan Williams

Youth Worker 

 

duncan@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Elisha Mulvaney

Transport Campaign Development Youth Worker

 

elishamulvaney@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Marta Kodolina

Youth Support Worker

 

marta@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Carly Pyle 

Apprentice PA

 

carlypyle@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Liam Cook

Apprentice Youth worker / Personal Advisor

 

liamcook@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Sam Platow

Apprentice Youth Worker

 

samplatow@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Laura Ramsey

Careers IAG Youth Worker

 

lauraramsey@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Lisa Clarke

Careers IAG Youth Worker

 

lisaclarke@carefreecornwall.org.uk

Louise Thomas

Careers IAG Youth Worker

 

louisethomas@carefreecornwall.org.uk

 

Steph Sowenna

PA

 

stephsowenna@carefreecornwall.org.uk

 

 

Outdoor Carefree
Creative Carefree
Young People's Voice, Voice for Us & Participation
Care Leavers

Get social with us

Print Print | Sitemap
© Carefree